TNPSC Constituent Assembly Gk Questions and Answers - 1

Question: 1

Diarchy was first introduced under

(A) Government of India Act,1935

(B) Simon Commission Plan

(C) Mont- Ford Reforms

(D) Morley-Minto Reforms

Ans: C

Mont- Ford Reforms

Question: 2

Who was the President of the National Planning committee founded in 1938 on the insistence of Indian National Congress?

(A) Jawaharlal Nehru

(B) Dr. Rajendra Prasad

(C) Pattabhi Sita Ramaiya

(D) Dr. Ashok Mehta

Ans: A

Jawaharlal Nehru

Question: 3

Who presided over the first meeting of the Indian Constituent Assembly?

(A) H.V. Kamath

(B) BR. Ambedkar

(C) Sachchidananda Sinha

(D) Dr. Rajendra Prasad

Ans: C

Sachchidananda Sinha

Question: 4

Who was the first President of the Constituent Assembly of Independent India?

(A) K.M. Munshi

(B) C. Rajagopalachari

(C) Dr. Rajendra Prasad

(D) Dr. Bhim Rao Ambedkar

Ans: C

Dr. Rajendra Prasad

Question: 5

Who among the following was not a member of the Constituent Assembly?

(A) K.M. Munshi

(B) Jay Prakash Narayan

(C) Acharya J.B. Kripalini

(D) Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel

Ans: B

Jay Prakash Narayan

Related Questions