7000+ SSC Previous Year Question Papers Subject wise PDF - 1

Question: 1

A member of a Joint Service Commission shall address his letter of resignation to the

(A) Chairman of UPSC

(B) President

(C) Prime Minister

(D) Governor

Ans: B


Question: 2

Which of the following is not a statutory Commission?

(A) Planning Commission

(B) Union Public Service Commission

(C) Finance Commission

(D) Election Commission

Ans: A

Planning Commission

Question: 3

Which of the following is also called the ‘House of Elders’?

(A) Rajya Sabha

(B) Gram Sabha

(C) Vidhan Sabha

(D) Lok Sabha

Ans: D

Lok Sabha

Question: 4

Which of the following appointments is not made by the President of India?

(A) Chief of the Army

(B) Chief Justice Air Force

(C) Chief Justice of India

(D) Speaker of the Lok Sabha

Ans: D

Speaker of the Lok Sabha

Question: 5

Who finally approve the draft of Five Year Plans?

(A) President

(B) Planning Commission

(C) Parliament and State Legislatures

(D) National Development Council

Ans: D

National Development Council

Related Questions