Indian Economic Planning and Development MCQ Quiz Questions Pdf - 1

Question: 1

Who was the first Deputy Chairman of Planning Commission of India?

(A) Shri C. Rajagopalachari

(B) Shri V.T. Krishnamachari

(C) Dr. Rajendra Prasad

(D) Shri Jawaharlal Nehru

Ans: B

Shri V.T. Krishnamachari

Question: 2

In 1938, the National Planning Committee was set up under the chairmanship of

(A) Vallabhbhai Patel

(B) Maulana Abul Kalam Azad

(C) Jawaharlal Nehru

(D) Mohammad Ali Jinnah

Ans: C

Jawaharlal Nehru

Question: 3

Who was the forerunner of the Indian Economic Planning?

(A) M. Vivesvarayya

(B) Vallabh Bhai Patel

(C) Jawaharlal Nehru

(D) Motilal Nehru

Ans: A

M. Vivesvarayya

Question: 4

The steel plants at Durgapur, Bhilai and Rourkela were established during the period of

(A) First Five Year Plan

(B) Second Five Year Plan

(C) Third Five Year Plan

(D) Fourth Five Year Plan

Ans: B

Second Five Year Plan

Question: 5

Who among the following is not a member of the National Development Council?

(A) President of India

(B) Members of the Planning Commission

(C) State Chief Ministers

(D) Prime Minister

Ans: A

President of India

Related Questions