Indian Freedom Struggle Quiz Questions and Answers - 1

Question: 1

Who among the following never became President of Indian National Congress?

(A) Mahatma Gandhi

(B) Subhash Chandra Bose

(C) Gopal Krishna Gokhale

(D) Bal Gangadhar Tilak

Ans: D

Bal Gangadhar Tilak

Question: 2

Who was the founder of Ram Krishna Mission?

(A) Raja ram Mohan Roy

(B) Swami Vivekanand

(C) Swami Dayanand Saraswati

(D) Ram Krishna Paramahansa

Ans: B

Swami Vivekanand

Question: 3

Who was the first President of Indian National Congress?

(A) Allan Octavian Hume

(B) W.C. Banerjee

(C) William Wedderburn

(D) Dadabhai Naoroji

Ans: B

W.C. Banerjee

Question: 4

Which one of the following had presided over the Surat Session of Indian National Congress 1907?

(A) Feroz shah Mehta

(B) Dadabhai Naoroji

(C) Rash Bihari Bose

(D) Gopal Krishna Gokhale

Ans: C

Rash Bihari Bose

Question: 5

Queen Victoria’s proclamation was read out by Lord Canning on 1st November 1858 at

(A) Madras

(B) Bombay

(C) Calcutta

(D) Allahabad

Ans: D


Related Questions